New Guy from Baton Rouge

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by _Kaiser, Mar 30, 2015.

1. _Kaiser

_Kaiser
    Expand Collapse

Was posting on Reddit about good country roads to drive on when someone mentioned this club. You can call me by the forum name "Kaiser" or if you would rather use my real name, "Zane".

I am just a regular college student with a part time job but my hobby, aside from videogames and Top Gear, is driving and working on my 2007 Silverado Classic 1500. There's really not much to say about me on a car forum. I was a stupid teenager during my first driving days but I've learned to rub two brain cells together and be a better, responsible driver. But this is a car forum, y'all are probably more interested in trucks than life lessons.

Never really done much offroad because my 2007 Silverado is 2WD and not too great at handling mud. In fact most of the modifications are appearance partly because I don't know whether I'll actually race and use performance parts for what they're made for. When I feel like I have enough experience in rally or offroad driving then I'll see about perfomance parts.

My grandpa originally owned the Silverado then I inherited it after he passed away. This was his build:

[​IMG]

This is what the truck look like after I chose a build more to my taste.

[​IMG]

Unfortunately, someone decided to cut me off in an insurance scam and the truck is well... its not exactly in a great state. But I got a dashcam so such a thing shouldn't happen again.

In any case, I hope to meet other pickup fans on this site and learn how to properly drive off road as well as handy mechanic tips. Forgot to mention, I don't plan on selling this truck anytime in my life. People ask me if I'm selling but I'm not. Its gonna be my pickup tomorrow, and still gonna be until the day I die.

If anyone has any questions fell free to ask.